CONCEALED FIREARM TRAINING
Concealed Weapon License Class, we will give you the basic knowledge, basic skills, and attitude so you can demonstrate competency with a firearm in order to qualify for a Concealed Weapon License. The Florida Concealed Firearms License course meets the requirements established by the State of Florida for you to apply for your permit. This course can be scheduled as a private “one on one” or a group. The time can vary between 3 and 4 hours of class time followed by a minimum 1 hour range time. The instructor will cover the fundamentals of gun safety, the fundamentals of marksmanship, and firearm proficiency requirements, as well as other information that you need to know and consider before applying for your Concealed Weapon License. Firearm ownership is not required to take this course. The course includes classroom theoretical class, range time with a live-fire exercise where students demonstrate safe shooting skills and you will fire a minimum of 20 rounds.
Successful completion and approval by the State of Florida will allow you to carry a concealed firearm in 34 states. Check at the menu, under useful links, and click the Complete Guide for CCW Laws and Florida CCW Reciprocity link to verify what current states allow reciprocity and if any restrictions apply.
Participants must be/have:
• A U.S. citizen or permanent resident alien
• 21 years of age or older
• Able to speak, read and write in English (no interpreters)
• NO felony convictions
• NO misdemeanor convictions for crimes of domestic violence
• NO record of drug or alcohol abuse
• NOT under a restraining order for violence
• NOT been adjudicated incompetent
• The ability to demonstrate competency with a handgun (safe handling, loading, unloading and firing)
Basic Firearms Safety
We offers a “Basic Firearms Safety”, at select locations. Call ahead to confirm specific course dates and place. Whether you’re new to handguns, or an experienced gun owner, this class is for you! The instructor is a NRA certified instructor, who will help you learn the proper fundamentals, and develop your skills step-by-step. The class is conducted in a safe and friendly environment, with a small group of participants. The classroom portion of this four-hour course, will review safety, marksmanship, malfunctions, maintenance, and shooting fundamentals. The range portion covers bulls-eye drills, malfunction drills and practical shooting. Participants will have free use of range during the training session. No previous firearms experience is needed, and you do not have to own a handgun.
Don’t be like most people who buy a gun, put it away in a drawer, and rarely take it out again. Learn what you need to know to be effective with a firearm, then put it into practice. This course will help you build your confidence and skill level. So sign up today, and get started on the path to greater safety for your loved ones, by taking charge of your personal protection.
ACTIVE MILITARY & VETERANS
Active-duty military: personnel may submit copies of any of the following documents that confirm experience with a firearm gained during service:
Common Access Card or another form of official Military Identification.
Military orders including a call to active-duty letter
A statement of military service that identifies you and provides your date of entry on your current active-duty period (it must be signed by, or at the direction of, the adjutant, personnel officer or commander of your unit or higher headquarters)
Former military: personnel can submit a DD Form 214 reflecting honorable discharge from military service.
By successfully completing this course students will meet and exceed the required training requirements established by the State of Florida for a Concealed Weapon or Firearm License. The course includes 3 to 4 hours of classroom instruction plus another 1 to 1.5 hours at the firing range. A Graduation Certificate will be awarded to those who finish the course. This Certificate must be submitted to the State when you apply for your license.
What do you Need to Bring:
Drivers License or a valid government-issued photo ID
Pricing & Course Specifics:
• Tuition: $115.00 (includes all expenses)
• Firearm: Gun is provided
• Ammunition for class is provided
• Equipment: Eye and hearing protection provided at the range
• Supplies: Targets provided (no other supplies required)
• CALL US FOR CLASS SCHEDULE
What do you need to do after the Class:
Payment is expected prior to receiving your course certificate at the end of class. Our preferred method of payment is Paypal, Cashapp or Cash. For more information contact us.
Cahsapp user use the cashtag